How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram,… In social media sites/apps like Instagram, there is a number of people in your block list and you also is blocked by many. But sometimes you don’t know whether someone blocked you or deactivated his/her Instagram account. So the question is how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram? If you stopped seeing updates from your Ex then there are major chances that you are blocked.
There are many ways to know if someone blocked you or deactivated his/her account. In this article, I am gonna tell you some ways to know that someone blocked you or not.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram
1.) The first and the basic way to find is to type the person name in the search bar. If you are not able to see or find his profile then it means either he/she blocked you or deactivated his account.
If the person has a public account then you can see his name in the search results but not able to see any of his posts after opening the profile.
However, if he has a private account then you can’t even see her name in search results.
2.) Check the person profile from your friend’s account. If it is showing from his/her account then it means you are blocked.
If you are not able to see the account from your friend’s account also then the account is deactivated.
3.) If you ever chatted with the person then go to your messages and see whether you can send him/her message again or not. if you are not able to send message means the person has deactivated his/her account or blocked you.
4.) You can also block someone and see what options are available after blocking that person. Check you are able to see his/her profile or not.
Blocking anyone on Instagram is easy you can do it just by just some clicks. To block someone you just have to open his/her profile and click on the top right corner for option and tap on Block.
5.) You can also use some external apps/tools like Unfollowgram to check whether someone unfollows you on Instagram or not. Because if anyone blocked you then you are automatically unfollowed by him/her. It does not mean that everyone who unfollowed you may block you.
Someone has many reasons to block you so do not worry move on and make new friends nothing will be with you till the end.
The best way to confirm that you are blocked or not is by checking with your friend’s account. Other than this there is not any confirmed way to know if someone blocked you on Instagram. If you know any other method or have any query then feel free to comment below.